Creative selfies

I går smed jeg ud, pakkede sammen og tog hjem til min mentor Mariam og hendes forældre lidt nord for Toronto. Jeg bør nok smide lidt mere ud ellers får jeg nok lidt svært ved at transportere det hele hjem…

I dag vågnede jeg så op og Mariam og jeg løb en tur, hvorefter vi tog hen til en (meget lille) botanisk have, et farmers market og så viste hun mig også lige deres nye hus, som de flytter ind i i juli. Hus er måske lidt underdrevet. Mansion er nok et lidt bedre ord, fordi det er GIGANTISK. Mariam fortalte at der nok er plads til 40 personer. Derefter kørte hun mig hen til en metro og jeg underholdte mig selv i Toronto. Jeg drak kaffe, spiste en muffin, tog en masse billeder af høje bygninger i finansiel district og så tog jeg også nedenstående billeder.

Alt i alt en skøn dag! Jeg har det i hvert fald ret rart nu.

For resten, jeg ved jo at I følger med derude. I må meget gerne kommentere lidt, så bliver glad. Det vil i hvert fald være rart at få en idé om, hvem det egentlig er jeg deler alt dette med 🙂

Yesterday, I spent the entire day throwing stuff out, packing and going to my mentor Mariam’s place north of Toronto.

Mariam and I went for a run this morning. It felt good! My knees have been a little sore from all the walking that I did last week in Montreal, Quebec city and Ottawa. Later, she dropped me off at the subway station and the rest of the day I spent in Toronto. I took a lot of photos in the Financial District, also the selfies below.

It was such a good day. I really enjoyed myself!

By the way, I know you’re out there. Please comment, it would be nice to know who I’m actually sharing all of this with 🙂

DSC_0062 DSC_0068 DSC_0069 DSC_0074

4 comments

  1. Louise – it has been fun hearing of your adventures these past few months. I never thought to comment on them – so sorry for not letting you know I was reading them. 🙂 We really enjoyed getting to know you last summer, even if it were for just a few days. I wish you the best of luck as this school year ends and another begins. Please give your mom and dad, and especially Mikkel, a great big hug for us when you get back home. All our best to you – Linda, Rob and Ted

    1. No worries, I’m glad that it has been interesting. I’m not only doing it for my friends and family’s sake, but also for myself. It’s such a good scrap book/diary to have for later on. At least, it makes me happy when I look back on all these posts and they keep the memories fresh.
      Of course, I’ll give them a big hug! I’m really looking forward to coming back and seeing Mikkel in the uniform.
      Likewise, it was a real pleasure meeting you!

  2. Jeg, din mor – læser selvfølgelig din blog. Jeg elsker de morgener, hvor jeg vågner op med en mail om at du har lagt noget ud på bloggen!
    Jeg glæder mig til dine kommende indlæg fra Calgary og Banff og selvfølgelig fra din tur til Miami sammen med Nikoline og de to Sofier.
    Nu er der kun 25 dage til vi skal 💋💋 og kramme, det glæder jeg mig til😘

Skriv et svar

