The Canadian Rockies

LOOK BELOW FOR ENGLISH

10. maj 2014:

Banff – det er næsten med tårer i øjnene at jeg tager afsked med dig i aften. Jeg vil ikke væk fra dig. Klokken er 21, solen er ved at gå ned. Du er smuk med den rosa himmel og skyerne, som let dækker bjergene nærmest som en tåge.

Jeg gav dig ikke meget tid, men er du gal, hvor gav du mig meget. Så mange utroligt fantastiske vidunderlige oplevelser. Gang på gang blev jeg fyldt med en ærefrygt og værdsættelse af naturen. Mange af stederne kunne jeg sidde og stirre ud over det hele i timevis. Desværre varede turen kun tre dage, så vi hængte ikke længe de forskellige steder. Til gengæld fik jeg set en masse og ved at jeg helt sikkert skal tilbage igen, gerne snart! Jeg rejste med Moose Travel på en tre-dags tur og det fungerede supergodt! Vores guide var virkelig god. Han vidste en del, var afslappet og god til at tage pis på folk.

Det ville dog ikke have været det samme uden Nina. Hun er skøn, sjov, åben, uhøjtidelig og let at snakke med. Hende bliver jeg nødt til at besøge snart i Wien.

Banff og Jaspar nationalparker er utrolig smukke med alle de snedækkede bjerge, nåletræerne, de blå søer og floder, canyons, vandfald. Jeg fik også set en gråbjørn, en sort bjørn, dådyr, vilde får og hjorte, men man kan også være heldig og se kronhjorte og elge.

Oplevelsen er dog meget mere end hvad jeg har beskrevet. Det er uden tvivl en af de største oplevelser jeg har haft i hele mit liv. Det er som om at ord slet ikke er nok til at beskrive det hele. Det skal ses!

ENGLISH

Banff, it’s almost with tears in my eyes that I’m leaving you tonight. I don’t want to leave. It’s 9 pm. The sun is setting. You are beautiful with the pink sky and the clouds that are covering the mountains like a fog. I didn’t give you much time, but you gave me so much. So many awesome experiences. I was filled with awe and appreciation for the beautiful nature again and again. I could have sat and stared for many hours at the different places that I visited with Moose Travel. I went on a 3-day trip, which was absolutely amazing. Our guide and driver was really good. He knows a lot, is really laid back and jokes a lot with people.

Banff and Jasper National parks are amazing and so beautiful with all the snow covered mountains, the evergreens, the blue lakes and rivers, canyons and water falls. The place also has a rich animal life. I was very lucky to see a black bear, a grizzly bear, deers, wild sheep, but mooses, elks and caribous also live here. It was really funny, because both times that we saw the bears. Someone would see it and soon everyone was up on their toes to get a look. I’m pretty sure everyone felt an adrenaline rush.

This has without doubt been one of the greatest experiences in my live. Words are not enough. This place has to be seen in person!

Thank you everyone on the tour for the great company and for the many experiences that we all shared! And Nina, I am going to miss you and your great personality. I will definetely visit you soon in Wienna.

Lake Minnewanka
DSC_0014DSC_0012
DSC_0065DSC_0067DSC_0040Me, Nina and Joram hiking up Mount SulphurDSC_0031Nina and I at the top of Mount SulphurDSC_0050Our guide. He must have had a blast while taking photos (while I was in the wash room, maybe?). I was laughing, when I discovered all the photos selfies that he had taken.DSC_0060Almost everyone in the group
DSC_0059DSC_0024DSC_0081DSC_0086Lake LouiseDSC_0107The bus
DSC_0001DSC_0002Near the North Saskatchewan River
DSC_0016DSC_0022DSC_0034DSC_0039Mistaya Canyon
DSC_0062Mistaya CanyonDSC_0057Mistaya CanyonDSC_0055A grizzly bearDSC_0076Skiing in Sunshine Village:

Nu har jeg stået på ski på to forskellige kontinenter og 6 lande. Et par stykker af os tog nemlig på en endagstur i Sunshine Village. Så godt! Jeg havde ellers opgivet at stå på ski i Canada, men da muligheden bød sig, blev jeg nødt til at tage den. Jeg blev ikke skuffet. 10. maj og jeg stod på pister med frisk pulversne! Det er lidt vildt. // I went skiing today. I thought, skiing in Canada wouldn’t happen, but when I got the chance I had to take it. I was not disappointed. The 10th of may and I was skiing in fresh powder snow. That’s pretty incredible.
IMG_1519

4 comments

  1. Hold da op, jeg forstår godt du havde lyst til st blive der! Jeg vil også der over 😄

  2. It sounds like an amazing trip! So impressive to see Lake Louise frozen, when I went there during summer it was as blue as the lagoon it definitely must be something to see during winter! I guess it may be an incentive for me to go back to Canada! 😉 Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  3. It really was amazing, but I didn’t find Lake Louise very impressive. Was it very touristy when you were there? We were there all by ourselves, which was really nice. All the hikes we did in the snow and the hot springs were really nice too. And the canyons! I didn’t put a picture up where you see the carvings in the rocks, but they were really something. Thank you! I’m off to Miami today 🙂 I hope you are enjoying being home. Though it must be a little weird. I know, I wouldn’t mind travelling for much longer

Skriv en kommentar